top of page

A Brief description of the Chakras

Brief Description of the Chakra's

The Chakras

A chakra is thought to be an energy node in the human body. The word "Chakra" is Sanskrit for wheel or circle and also referring to the ‘wheel of life’, it signifies one of seven basic energy centers in the body.

The seven main chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the spine to the top of the head.

Each chakra is associated with a certain colour, sounds, multiple specific functions, and an aspect of consciousness, a classical element, development stage of life, body functions and other distinguishing characteristics.

The chakras are thought to vitalize the physical body and to be associated with interactions of both a physical and mental nature.

Brief Description of the Chakra's

Seven Chakra: Crown

Sound Note: B

Color: Violet

Attribute: Connection with Spirit, Wisdom, and Inspiration.

Sixth Chakra: Brow

Sound Note: A

Color: Indigo

Attribute: Intuition, Clairvoyance, and Imagination.

Fifth Chakra: Throat

Sound Note: G

Color: Blue

Attribute: Communication, Truth, and Self-Expression.

Fourth Chakra: Heart

Sound Note: F

Colour: Green

Attribute: Unconditional Love, Compassion, and Balance.

Third Chakra: Solar Plexus

Sound Note: E

Color: Yellow

Attribute: Gut Feeling, Vitality, and Self-Esteem.

Second Chakra: Spleen

Sound Note: D

Colour: Orange

Attribute: Sexual and Creative Energy, Emotions.

First Chakra: Root

Sound Note: C

Colour: Red

Attribute: Grounding, Stability, and Physical Identity.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page